Brand | Pines International |
Product | Wheat Grass 500mg |
Package Size | 1400 Tablets |
If I'm allergic to wheat, can I still eat PINES Wheat Grass?
Almost certainly, yes. Wheat allergies are usually a reaction to the gluten found in the wheat berry. Wheat grass is a vegetable, cut before the wheat plant forms the grain (berry). PINES Wheat Grass has no gluten. In fact, since PINES Wheat Grass offers so many nutrients (and a body needs all the help it can get to combat allergens) and is grown without herbicides or pesticides, it would likely be an excellent addition to the diet of someone with allergies. It's always recommended that you check with your doctor/allergist or nutritional consultant before adding anything new to your diet, including PINES Wheat Grass.
Can I take PINES Wheat Grass during pregnancy?
PINES Wheat Grass (or Barley Grass, or Alfalfa) is perfectly safe to take before, during, and after pregnancy. In fact, it's smart to eat PINES Wheat Grass and other greens during pregnacy, since they are a good source of folic acid, and of course many other important nutrients. For the longer view, PINES Wheat Grass is also fine for babies and children.
I've heard barley grass is better. Is that true?
No. There is very little nutritional difference between PINES Wheat Grass and PINES Barley Grass. Further, barley grass products that we've tested from other companies have proved to be nutritionally inferior to PINES grasses, sometimes significantly inferior. (See here for more on competitor's claims.) You may prefer the taste of wheat grass over barley grass, or vice-versa, but for nutritional value, it doesn't matter which you choose, as long as you choose one of them.